Friday, January 23, 2009

My First Award...

Photobucket

My friend Amy over at Let's Talk Thompsonisms gave me my first award..i'm so excited!

The rules of the award are:

1) Choose a minimum of 7 blogs that you find brilliant in content or design.

2) Show the 7 winners names and links on your blog, and leave a comment informing them that they were prized with "Honest Scrap." Well, there's no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon.

3) List at least 10 honest things about yourself.


Here are 10 honest things about myself:

1. I am the happiest that I have ever been in my life!

2. I love my family so much and they mean everything to me.

3. I love to sing in the car to Logan's Bible Songs sometimes even when he's not with me.

4. I am terrified to be outside in the dark by myself, especially out where we live.

5. I feel so blessed to have the in-laws that I have, they are such wonderful people and mean so much to me and Logan both.

6. I have to crunch ice when I have it in my drink.

7. I look forward everyday to see what Logan has learned in school and I am amazed at how much Trinity has done for him and for us.

8. I pray everyday that God will make me a better wife and mother by living for him and following him in scripture and in life.

9. I have to have everything in our refrigerator in a certain place and in a certain way...and I have no clue why.

10. I thank God everyday that I have the family and friends that I do, and I am so thankful for everything he has blessed with me in my life.

Bonus: I LOVE to blog!


I am passing this along to...

Hollie@allthingsinmoddy.blogspot.com/

Lauren@purvislets.blogspot.com/

Jobeth@clayandjobeth.blogspot.com/

Amanda@thehoytfamily.blogspot.com/

Jenn@hjk1009.blogspot.com/

Kristen@musgrovemoments.blogspot.com/

Monica@monica-30andlovingit.blogspot.com/

Have FUN Guys:)

3 comments:

AmandaHoyt said...

Thank you for the award, Andrea! You are too sweet.
Happy Friday!
Hugs and prayers,
Amanda

Hollie said...

thanks so much andrea!

and congrats on receiving your award!

I am scared to be outside in the dark too!

GirlB300 said...

Hi Andrea! Thanks for subscribing to our blog. My husband totally recognized your hubby! We look forward to your updates!!